Beauty

Latest beauty buys from The Body Shop

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

It’s no surprise that I love The Body Shop, I’ve written about them a good few times on here. I have tried lots of their body products, shower gels, moisturisers and face masks, but I have wanted to try more of their make up for a while now as I’ve heard really good things, so when the lovely Sarah from The Body Shop in Liverpool One emailed me to come in for a consultation I jumped at the chance to book in.

I was heading out that Friday evening so I opted for a make up consultation rather than the skincare and Laura, the in store beauty expert, created a summery glow look on me and I loved it.

IMG_5055

These were some of the main products that were used on me, I do already own this foundation and I’m so impressed with it, the coverage is lovely and for the price, just £15, it is up there with some of my more expensive ones. This Baked-To-Last Bronzer is fab, it created the most gorgeous summery glow and has the slightest bit of shimmer in it, for £16 it’s definitely worth investing in. I always opt for a very light pink for my blush, I like it to look quite natural, and this shade, “Marshmallow”, was so sweet and gave just a slight hint of blush to my cheeks. For my lips, as I was heading out, I went for quite a bold pink colour and I loved it. This “Rush of Pink” lipstick paired with “Blushing Pink” liner made the perfect summer lip.

IMG_5075

Laura created such a lovely look and the make up felt so light and fresh on my skin. I’d definitely head back here to get my make up done as not only did it look lovely but all the products contained natural ingredients so even the make up was working magic on your skin just like the skincare.

IMG_5056

The gorgeous Kayleigh from White Daisies Blue Jeans blog was also in having a skincare & make up consultation. 

body shop make up

I’ve snuck this picture in from my Instagram. Be sure to follow the girls at The Body Shop in Liverpool One (@beautyexpertsliverpoolone).

I love this picture though as it really shows off the gorgeous bronzer and highlighter that was used!

So to create the eye look I had, which was a very subtle smoky eye using browns, golds and pinks, we used shadows from the Down To Earth refill colours. I love the idea of building up your own eye palette as that way you’re always going to have colours that you want to use. I ended up creating my own palette to take away with me full of some of the colours we used and ones I just loved.

IMG_1679

This colour scheme of this palette is very wearable for everyone I think. I chose colours that will look subtle of a day time, but can also be built up for a bolder evening look.

In store, The Body Shop had an offer on where if you spent £15 on make up, you received a free gift. I’m a sucker for a deal like this, especially when the free gift is 2 full sized make up products. So I snapped up my eye palette for £15 (retail price if you choose your 4 colours) & came away with the gorgeous “Havana Red” lipstick and the “Super Volume Mascara” in black as well.

IMG_1680

This little collection are quickly making up my make up bag essentials, especially the mascara, I have used this daily since I got it and I love the fanned out, feathered effect it gives to your lashes, I highly recommend this product guys!

If you’re out and about in town and interested in having a consultation, then definitely pop in to store and see Laura and Sarah for more information. They also offer make up tutorials too which is perfect for learning about how to best apply products or create that lovely smoky eye.

If you do head to L1 for a Body Shop make over, do let me know how you get on and what products you loved.

Have you tried The Body Shop make up before?

Love, Jess

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Latest beauty buys from The Body Shop

Leave a Reply

