Fashion · Travel

Holiday Essentials from Very!

IMG_1420

I don’t know about you but every year I get excited for new holidays, I love the anticipation of falling in love with new places & finding cafes & restaurants filled with locals & having cocktails whilst watching the sun set. This all sounds very whimsical but that is honestly what I plan my holidays for. But no holiday would be complete without a holiday wardrobe, and if you’re like me, the moment a certain item catches your eye you know exactly what kind of holiday that item needs to go on.

Yes, you are totally allowed to book that summer getaway purely to wear THAT dress.

IMG_1428

I’m heading back to Greece this year so my mind is already buzzing with outfit ideas & holiday essentials that I know I will need (and want), so when Very invited me to their HQ in Liverpool for their Summer event I was filled with excitement to get lots of ideas. My excitement turned in to pure joy when a Summer paradise was set out in front of us all when we arrived. I whizzed around the room to take it all in as fast as I could, there was everything laid out from beach attire, to day time dressing, evening dresses, accessories, to die for shoes, summer home-ware and the cutest & chicest children’s ware.

IMG_1417

IMG_1419

As I wandered (several times) around the event, catching up with the gorgeous bloggers, meeting new ladies, gaining tips from Alex (Alex a la mode) and Karen (Mini Travellers), and devouring the cupcakes & fruit infused water, it dawned on me that I should make this blog in to a travel style & holiday essentials blog.

IMG_1430

IMG_1432

So here are my top summer picks from Very and the items that really need to be in my suitcase.

Shoesthe one holiday item I always pack too many of.

IMG_1423

IMG_1450

Both of these beauties work so well on a summer get away. The Moroccan style sliders are a stylish touch to add to your day time look, they will look great with cute denim cut offs, and fabulous with your bikini cover up to whiz on for a walk to and from the beach.

The black and red sandals are a perfect day to night look. These would look fabulous with a cute dress for exploring during the day & then staying out in to the evening and not heading back to get changed. The woven bag with the black lace detail is also something to swoon over as a holiday essential, woven basket bags are very in for this summer season.

Hats – You’ll need them for reading round the pool & to add that touch of style to your bikini look.

IMG_1425

South Beach are a brand I hadn’t heard of until I attended this event & now I am hooked, most of my holiday wish list is made up of South Beach items, like this hat. I am a sucker for tassles and for colour, I’m not just a black and white wearer, and this hat just screamed summer holiday at me.

I love both of these style hats, they are large enough to shield your face from the sun, they’re both super chic and let’s face it, the Out of Office hat would make for a great holiday photo op.

IMG_1431

Beach warehave you got your beach essentials ready?

IMG_1447

South Beach again were providing my holiday dreams by creating amazing round towels. I have been searching for the perfect round towel for ages now & I think I have found it. These are a super fun alternative to a normal beach towel, and I hate myself for saying this, but yes, they do make for the perfect accessory for that beach shot to post on to Instagram.

The colour and tassles are at it again on this gorgeous woven basket bag, this has a material draw string top so that all your possessions are neatly covered over, keeping them safe & sand free.

IMG_1422

 

IMG_1452

No trip to the beach would be complete without a bikini or swimsuit, and this one really caught my eye. I love the tropical print, and I love the way the bikini top is shaped and supportive and also has removable straps. I’m definitely more of a bikini girl, especially when I am trying to catch those rays, but this year I do want to get a super cute swimsuit as well, I’m thinking it would look great worn under denim shorts.

Day Time Dressingkeeping cool & stylish at the same time can be tricky.

IMG_1446IMG_1451

I already know that I am going to buy the denim look dress with the lace detail, as I can totally picture myself wearing it in Greece. It instantly struck me as the perfect strolling around of a day time dress, perfect for those days when you do some exploring. This is a sneak peak for you actually, as this dress doesn’t launch on Very until June.

The white pom pom dress makes for a gorgeous beach cover up, it’s super light weight and soft cotton so wearing it over your bikini will be lovely. Throwing this on over your costumes when you’re heading away from your sun bathing spot to grab some lunch will keep you feeling cool and looking stylish.

Laid back nightsfor you beach babes that keep it laid back, even in the evenings.

IMG_1448

This shirt worn with denim shorts and the black and red sandals from earlier, need I say more? This shirt creates the ultimate laid back look for me, I think it would look brilliant with a tan and beach dried hair, this may be another item that will end up in my suitcase.

IMG_1445

No holiday would be complete without a gorgeous maxi dress and this one caught my eye for 2 reasons. First the detailing around the top, the colours and design is so eye catching, and secondly, the material of this dress is so comfortable so it would make a great evening maxi for going out for plenty to eat, the black thankfully makes it look dressy enough to hit the town.

IMG_1441

I don’t usually take heels on holiday with me, but this year I will be. These are the summer shoes of my dreams, from the suede & mirrored heel, to the daisies and the small gold studs, these will just go with everything. I actually bought them the moment I got home from the event, and winner guys, they’re in the sale on Very.

 

So these were my summer holiday essentials, there’s a full wardrobe ready for some sun there, all I am missing now is my swimming costume and killer pair of sunglasses. If you’d like to shop the amazing Very Holiday shop, then have a make sure you have a browse, and while you’re there don’t forget to pick up your perfect piece of swimwear.

Which of these pieces did you love the most? Are you heading off anywhere nice soon? Let me know.

Love, Jess

xoxo

 

*I was invited to the Very Holiday press event, all views and images are my own.

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday Essentials from Very!

  1. I definatly need to pick up some holiday essentials! I wish I was heading on a beach holiday after seeing those bikinis! I could do with a couple of cute, off the shoulder dresses though, they’d be perfect for long days of city sightseeing!

    Sarah 🙂
    Saloca in Wonderland

    Like

Leave a Reply

