Life!

Liverpool gets LIV – The organic and natural food market.

Are you a foodie? A Vegan or Veggie? Or every now and then just like to throw good organic produce in to your meals? Then read on because I am going to tell you about the latest independent treat to be added to Bold Street in Liverpool!

IMG_1218

LIV is a new food market that opened in the city centre of Liverpool during April. It stocks all things organic and natural, from fresh fruit and veg, gluten free pasta, non chemical home products & even natural based beauty products. It has joined the ever expanding list of independent places to open up on Bold Street and caters directly to the growing need of more vegan and vegetarian friendly places.

IMG_1233

I’ll be the first person to admit that I’m not a conscious organic shopper, I buy the food I enjoy and I do treat myself every now and then to (shock horror) loads of sugary treats, but I am all for trying out new things that can help my body to become stronger and healthier.

I had no idea what to expect from an organic and natural food market, for some reason I was thinking that I wouldn’t probably eat anything from there at all (fussy eater alert), but when I had the chance to attend the launch night with lots of lovely Liverpool Bloggers, I couldn’t pass it up. After wandering round the aisles I was pleasantly surprised by how much I would buy from there & a lot of the products I recognised.

IMG_1237

The food is all naturally grown & produced, there is a huge variety for vegans and vegetarians, as well variations of foods that cater to dairy free & gluten free diets. What I noticed and liked about the food market was that it supported independent businesses from all over the UK that create these healthy alternative & naturally produced foods and snacks.

For those of us who have a sweet tooth, don’t worry as we can still indulge in here, almost guilt free. I was very impressed with this spreads wall. Organic chocolate, I’ll give that a whirl!

IMG_1228

A mixture of peanut butters and chocolate spreads! Where do you start hey? Opposite this is also so much tea! Tea lovers rejoice!

IMG_1229

IMG_1223

During the launch night we got to sample vegan friendly and dairy free treats, they were so delicious, the vegan brownies (I need to get the recipe) were some of the best brownie bites I’ve had.

IMG_1210

IMG_1209

They also stock home ware & beauty. There is an array of cleaning products on offer in the store as well as medicines & supplements from the company Better You. The wide range of naturally made beauty products is also pretty cool, this includes male grooming products too and hair dyes.

IMG_1230

IMG_1234

IMG_1235

Other features inside LIV is the enticing bakery & deli area. The smell of freshly baked bread draws you over and you can browse and buy many different styles from there.

IMG_1225

There is also a cafe area in LIV and it’s a bustling part of the food market, you can come in here and enjoy the drinks and treats on offer even if you’re not doing your food shop. Since the launch night I have wandered past LIV a few times and the cafe is always busy with people enjoying a break from the city. The cafe also has a pastry & coffee to go area, perfect if you only have a moment to grab a quick bite to eat.

IMG_1211

Enjoying delicious non-alcoholic cocktails in the cafe area. My rose lemonade was amazing.

IMG_1215

This is a great addition to the city and I can see it doing fantastically. I’m excited to take my sister there when she is home from University as this is right up her street.

I’ll leave you with some pictures from the launch night and take the chance to say thank you to Ashleigh from LIV for having me there on the evening. I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and enjoy reading about new places that open up in the city. Let me know if you’ve visited LIV before or excited to check it out.

Love, Jess

xoxo

IMG_1236

Liv Bloggers catching up over yummy treats.

IMG_1208

Delicious cupcakes made by Laura’s Little Bakery.  

IMG_1206

The non-alcoholic cocktails that greeted us on the way in. 

7 thoughts on “Liverpool gets LIV – The organic and natural food market.

  1. So handy to have everything under one roof! It means that shoppers aren’t having to drive out to different shops and farms, which is always better for the environment, and much more convenient to be able to grab nutritious, natural products right in the city centre. The brownies look lush! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

