Beauty

GHD Wanderlust – New In Summer Products.

IMG_1022

IMG_1032

Good Evening Guys, Happy Bank Holiday. I hope you are all doing really well. Here is another hair inspiration blog from me.

A few weeks ago I attended an event with GHD in Liverpool One John Lewis with a gorgeous group of girls, we were invited to check out the brand new products that have launched for summer. Along with launching newly designed products for summer, GHD have also brought out a new Style Menu full of gorgeous bohemian looks that will see you beach party or festival ready.

This is the second time I have visited the lovely Natalie at the GHD counter in John Lewis, my first visit was to actually find out what they offer there, this time was to try out one of the new summer styles and to lust over the new straighteners and travel hairdryer. I went for the ripple curl look, this style is where each time you curl your hair you stop half way down the section of hair and re-position the straightener and curl the rest of the section the opposite way. When finished, and brushed through, this gives a ripple effect in your hair rather than a ringlet curl.

IMG_1005

IMG_1013

IMG_1017

I loved this look, the curls dropped slightly after this and created a beach style wave that gave me a great style for the evening.

IMG_1034

This is the new style menu for summer, along with many others that you can find for inspiration on the GHD website. Another amazing place for hair inspo is GHD’s instagram, especially at the moment as it is full of the amazing pictures from the teams trip to Coachella. They took a group of beautiful ladies out to Palm Springs to show off the best hairstyles around the chicest festival we know of. Mollie King from The Saturdays and blogger Lydia Millen were among the GHD Coachella gang, and they sure did inspire me to create the perfect hair looks.

I should mention here, that since I attended this event I completely changed my hair. It’s now shorter, layered and a very dark brown. I am loving it.

18236208_10155287851493599_1680288729_o (1)

I tried to create the ripple curl again to get the beach waved look.

Now on to the dreamy products.

The new style straighteners are still the latest version of heat styling technology, but limited edition designs have been printed on to them. The feather design is so dreamy & the bold colours look like they’ve been inspired by a tropical sunset.

IMG_1021

IMG_1023

The feather print retails at £175, whilst the bold colours retail at £139. The standard size hairdryer is £99, and now the travel sized hairdryer has launched and retails at £55, I SO want this travel dryer, it works amazingly, folds in half which is perfect for your suitcase, and looks super chic, plus I don’t currently own a travel hairdryer.

I’m just trying to talk myself in to buying it aren’t I.

IMG_1028

GHD are also running the campaign #GlobalHairdays in which you can upload your hair selfie to Instagram, tag GHD and use the hashtag #GlobalHairdays and you could be chosen to be featured on their website. Pretty Cool!

IMG_1038

I think these gorgeous ladies who went for the ripple curl & textured waves should certainly show off their amazing hair.

Swish My Swag & White Daisies Beauty

So guys, this summer, don’t just think how you’ll style your wardrobe, think about how you’ll style your hair, and see where your Good Hair Days take you!

Let me know which style you’re loving from the style menu & what you think of my new do.

Love, Jess

xoxo

IMG_1036

Leave a Reply

