Beauty

The Chanel Beauty Experience with Selfridges.

I’m excited to get this post out to you guys, I’ve been meaning to get it out for a few weeks but I have struggled to sit down and write. I haven’t had writers block, I’ve had what you could call a dip in happiness to write. Writing these blog posts is so enjoyable to me but these last few weeks have been very up and down, but after a few very happy days I feel really motivated again.

So, a few weeks ago my Mum and me spent the day in Selfridges in Manchester. I love Selfridges, you can always get lost in the store by surrounding yourself with the dreamiest things and day dreaming about buying them. The Manchester Selfridges has an amazing beauty floor, and among it you can find the Chanel counter.

IMG_0748IMG_0743

I don’t think I’ve featured Chanel on my blog before, which surprises me as I LOVE Chanel beauty & the whole Chanel brand – yet I’m not lucky enough to own anything other than the beauty products just yet. On our visit to Chanel we both experienced the full Beauty Makeover experience. It is a luxurious experience & it was something both me and my Mum really needed.

IMG_0843IMG_0744

Mummy JLBlog’s Experience

It began with a full facial massage using the Sublimage range. This range is top of the Chanel Beauty price list – so this was a real treat. The main part of Mum’s experience focused on a facial massage & skincare. Her skin looked radiant after it, and all the tension around her eyes and forehead was released.

IMG_0738

IMG_0765

The chosen make up for her was to enhance her natural look, so Lorna (Chanel Beauty Make Up Artist) chose the illuminating primer Le Blanc de Chanel for the base and then the Sublimage foundation, this is a very light wear foundation that made Mums skin look flawless.

IMG_0775IMG_0777

With the main focus being to create a glowing skin look, Mums eyes and lips were kept very natural. A nude lip and brown mascara created this flawless day time look.

IMG_0790

My beauty experience

For my look we went for a totally different feel and focused more on make up products than skincare products. I already own some Chanel products, I have the Blanc de Chanel primer which is brilliant and a few glosses & lipsticks that are fantastic. I was really excited to try the new Rouge Coco Gloss shades so we created the look around my chosen shade.

IMG_0812

Skin Prep & Base products. For my skin type the best Chanel skincare is the Hydra Beauty range. It is very hydrating & gives your skin a radiance that sometimes dry skin lacks.

IMG_0817IMG_0819

My complexion was dewy with a bronzed finish by using the Soleil Tan De Chanel, the main focus was the eyes and lips. Using a coloured eyeliner under the eye rather than on the lid created a dramatic look and was something I have not tried before, I really wanted to take this colour away with me, but it was out of stock. If anyone sees shade Eros at a Chanel counter, please let me know. The look was all brought together by this stunning gloss. I was drawn to the juicy berry colour and knew I had to try it. I always go for a pink or red lip if I am heading out so I wanted to try something new & I loved it. This shade is called 768 Decadent and it is divine, it also lasts a really long time for a gloss, I was very impressed.

IMG_0836IMG_0839

The Overall Experience

IMG_0766 If you have ever shopped with Chanel then you know that a luxurious experience goes along with it. This counter was not my usual Chanel beauty counter and yet they treated us like frequent clients and completely spoilt us. We were greeted by a glass of Prosecco, that kindly got topped up throughout out visit. Lorna gave us the most stunning makeovers and made us feel so welcome and relaxed. After our make up we got to have a perfume experience as the day we were there was International Fragrance Day, we saw the exclusive fragrances that are only sold in a small amount of concessions and Chanel boutiques in the UK. Does anyone have a favourite Chanel perfume? Mine our definitely Chance & Coco Mademoiselle, which I know aren’t exclusives, but hey.

IMG_0829IMG_0833

IMG_0784

If you are looking to spend a girly day out with your friends, your Mum, your sister, then this experience is definitely one to book. For £45 you’ll get a full make over and that cost is redeemable on products. If you’re not a usual Chanel shopper but would like to try some flash services, then these are complimentary (amazing) at any Chanel counter. These are also great if you’re a Chanel lover and want to try out a new product.

If you have a go of any of these services, because you really should, everyone deserves a little luxury and pampering, then please let me know how you get on with them. If you nip in to the Selfridges counter then be sure to say hey to Lorna.

I hope you like this post, let me know what you think either in the comments or give me a tweet.

Since my last post I have set up a Facebook page for my blog, come on over and LIKE it, I’m finding this a great way to interact and chat.

Love, Jess

xoxo

*Me & my Mum were invited to Selfridges by Carousel PR for a complimentary makeover from the counter of our choice. All products we came away with were purchased by us. All views & images are my own. Thanks Emma for a fantastic opportunity.

4 thoughts on “The Chanel Beauty Experience with Selfridges.

Leave a Reply

