Beauty

Styling it out with GHD in Liverpool One.

IMG_0632

I got my first pair of GHD’s when I was 21, they were the limited edition classic straightener in a bold red colour, I had been obsessing over them for ages and my mum surprised me with them. We’re (almost, my birthday isn’t until August) 7 years on and they still work perfectly.

If you’re going to invest in a product you want it to have the guarantee that it will see you through many years, and GHD have certainly nailed that. Over the 16 years that GHD has been providing Good Hair Day’s to us all, they have launched many a new technology that uses heat to style our hair but also protect it. Their products don’t use a temperature higher than 185 degrees, the heat they say is the optimum level for styling.

 

IMG_0636

GHD is one of those brands where you think you can only buy it in salons or online, but sometimes when you want to try the products first this can put you off ordering. But great new guys, there is actually a GHD counter in John Lewis in Liverpool One. It’s not a new pop up, it has been there a few years, but you’d be surprised at how many people don’t know it is there. It is located between the beauty counters and the gorgeous handbag and shoe lounge. The counter has all the products they offer on display, straighteners in different sizes, curling wands, hairdryers, styling products and hairbrushes. It also has a styling corner.

IMG_0660

Tucked away behind the stands of products is a gorgeous area where you can sit and be pampered. The team on Liverpool’s GHD counter is headed up by Natalie and they are offering dry styling on your hair for £20. This is a perfect way to get to know what the products can do.

Make sure you come over to the stand to check out the styles that are on offer. You can book in, and then your £20 is redeemable against products. With this offer you could walk away with a new style and £20 off your new straightners, or even go away with some products like Heat Protection Spray, Curl Hold Spray, or a new Paddle Brush.

I always love a curl in my hair when I am wearing it down, so I opted for a relaxed curl look, one that when it starts to drop (which is inevitable with my hair, because it is so thick) looks like beach waves. For this Natalie used the Classic Wave Wand.

IMG_0641

When you separate your hair in to sections before you begin curling, spray on a small amount of the Curl Hold Spray on to each section before you use the wand, this helps protect the hair as well as create a texture that will hold your curl for longer.

IMG_0649IMG_0652

I absolutely love this look. The soft waves create a real natural look, and for this time of year the “beachy wave” look is always my favourite.

I must add that the look was held together by the GHD hairspray. This product is so nice on your hair, it doesn’t give it that dried out cardboard feel, and it brushes out really well. Since visiting GHD these products have been my go to ones when I am drying and styling my hair, especially the Heat Protection spray. I was so bad and not using one, now I use it every time I use heat on my hair.

IMG_3561

Picture by Natalie from GHD. My hair with the finished style! Love these waves!

IMG_0733

If you’re interested in any of these products then I have attached links to this blog, but you should also definitely pay the counter a visit, the staff are lovely & they will talk you through anything you’re interested in. My friend used to have major curly hair, and now over the years through styling it’s practically straight now, she says that hardly anything will create a nice curl in it, so I am now dying to get her in to see Natalie so she can have a go of the curlers. GHD challenge!

Keep an eye out on my blog in the coming weeks as GHD are launching their new summer range and I am heading to the counter this weekend to see it all. I am hoping there will be a new travel hairdryer I can drool over.

Have you guys tried GHD products before? Or interested in me featuring any specific ones next time? Let me know.

Love, Jess

xoxo

IMG_0655

* I was invited to the counter for a complimentary styling and gifted with products (I did buy some myself also), my choice of style, views & images are all my own! 

6 thoughts on “Styling it out with GHD in Liverpool One.

Leave a Reply

