Beauty

VBxEsteeLauder – My London Look.

Happy Sunday Everyone.

Here in Liverpool it has been a rainy and grey day, which started off with blue skies and sunshine. Am I the only one that is getting really fed up with the weather? It’s been 6 months now of gloom and I am desperate for a full sunny day. Come on Spring time.

Side note – sorry to be moany. I just love sunshine!

Anyway, enough of the weather, as I have some loveliness to share with you all.

In February Victoria Beckham launched her second collaboration with Estee Lauder, and after the first collection being so successful this one had plenty of anticipation around it. It certainly did not disappoint us make up lovers as it was just as dreamy as the first. I was invited to the Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar in Liverpool (the only place in the city to stock the products) to get a full make up look using the newly launched VBxEsteeLauder range.

IMG_0519

IMG_0527

For starters, I love it when a designer collaborates with a beauty brand, as no matter how much I love VB’s designs her clothes are way out of my price range, but I can still buy in to the beautiful brand via this make up. The range is made up of 8 key pieces and includes 2 look inspirations – The LA Look & The London Look, named after Victoria’s favourite cities. The collection launched on the 17th February, just in time with her Autumn/Winter 2017 fashion show. I’m almost sure that VBxEsteeLauder will launch twice a year to coincide with her two fashion collections, so expect another around September time for some Spring/Summer looks.

IMG_0524

Me, before the make over. Quick mention of my dreamy wavy hair look – it was done by Electric Hair London, the salon in the Beauty Bazaar. I wanted a slightly different look from a curly blow, so I went for a Hollywood wave style.

Now let’s get in to my chosen look.

I went for the London look, which is inspired by Victoria’s heavy eye make up style that she pairs with a nude lip. Both looks are made with a dewy finish that create a glowing complexion.

To prep my skin the lovely Caroline from Estee Lauder applied the Advance Night Repair Serum to hydrate and repair my skin, then added the Illuminating Primer which contained Vitamin E to prevent oxidation during the day, then to finish off the dewy look I had the Perfectionist Serum Foundation applied on top. For bronzer we used the Saffron Sun bronzer from the VB range, then for the added glow 01 Modern Mercury powder highlight went on to my cheekbones and T zone area, along with a few drops of “Morning Aura” to enhance the highlight. Morning Aura is Victoria’s favourite must have product from her range and it can be used as a highlight or added to foundation for an illuminating finish.

IMG_0532

IMG_0521

For my eyes we used VB’s Black Myrrh eyeshadow, along with her Eye Foil over the top to add that extra shimmer. To define the eyes we used Estee Lauders kajal pencil and some black mascara. This eye make up was a heavy look, but I really like it, especially for a night out. The look was then completed with a nude lip in Nude Spice, a fantastic pink nude toned colour that has an excellent funny nod towards Victoria’s early days as Posh Spice.

IMG_0537

And here I am after the make over. The skin is very natural looking which lets the eyes do all the talking, which I love. I love the combination of a heavy eye look with a nude lip.

I really loved this look, and I had it on for hours as I was going out that evening and when I was getting ready for bed in the early hours it really hadn’t budged. IMG_0535

IMG_0551

I loved the way that even though the eye make up was dark it still made my eyes pop and look much bigger, they really were the key feature of the London look. This is definitely the right style for you if you like a heavier eye as the LA Look is much lighter and creates a more bronze sunkissed vibe.

IMG_0620

These are a few of the goodies I came away with after being pampered, and I can’t wait to try them and carry on the pampering from home. The creams and serums are something I am really interested in finding out more about and maybe investing in some full size products if I find they work well for me, which I’m already hoping they do.

Has anyone used Estee skincare? How did it feel for you on your skin?

The lipstick however, I know I’m already in love with, I mean look at it. This is Nude Spice, the most wearable nude shade, and look how sleek it is, this is a great one for pulling out of your handbag to reapply it even if you don’t need to just to show it off.

IMG_0624

I can’t thank Caroline at Estee Lauder enough for spoiling me with these treats & my amazing make up. Ladies, make sure you head down to the Beauty Bazaar to check out the stunning VB range and also all the other products Estee Lauder has to offer. The girls on there will talk you through it all, consult you on any products you are interested in, and if you book in they’ll give you a make over or facial of your choosing and the cost of it is redeemable on products from the counter. I always think that this is a great way to get to know the brand and learn tips on how to apply the products to get the best out of them.

If you have been looking for a new brand to try, or a new product to treat yourself to, then this is certainly the one to head for. VBxEsteeLauder adds a high end designer touch, but with an affordable price tag to your high end make up collection.

Here is the link to the collection if you want to check out products & prices – http://www.harveynichols.com/beauty/makeup/#/brand/estee-lauder

I really hope you enjoyed this post, as I loved photographing these products to share with you all as they just scream luxury at me, and we all deserve a little luxury every now & then.

Love,

Jess xoxo

*I was invited to the Beauty Bazaar for a complimentary make over. All images are my own and all views & opinions are my own. 

IMG_0544

Leave a Reply

