Fashion

Spring/Summer Trends to look out for!

This blog is going to start off with an apology, as I originally said this would be up on Tuesday and it’s now in fact Wednesday. I decided to change my upload day as yesterday was Valentine’s Day and I wanted to spend my evening away from my laptop and phone and relax with my hubby. Plus, I’m sure many more of you guys were doing the same. So now Valentines is over, and we’re all back to our phones, I thought this a much better day to share my new post!

So, here is the part 2 of my shopping for Spring/Summer 2017 trends, this time at the new Next store at Aintree Shopping Park.

Next is another high street company that I absolutely love, and another store that I can always remember shopping in. As well as the clothes, I absolutely love the home-ware, it is to die for; I love the affordable but high end looking pieces that they stock in there.

I’m really drawn to palm print and greenery. I think it reminds me of holidays and is a really calming colour. 

This season Next have really focused on bringing high end looking pieces to their customers, the styles in store have been inspired by the designer runways as you can see Gucci style mules and loafers around the store and many influences from Dior, Moschino, McQueen and more as you spot the revamped shirt, sportswear, ruffles and stripes everywhere.

Not only are the clothes and shoes fab, but the new store at Aintree Shopping Park is great too. It has Womens, Mens and Childrens fashion sections, a Home department, Costa Coffee and a Paperchase. The shoe lounge has to be my favourite part though. Definitely head there and check it out soon now that it is open.

Florals and Embroidery

This biker jacket showcased the perfect way to wear florals with edge. The embroidery of the colourful flowers adds a softer side to this studded leather jacket.

Fab Find!

img_0426

img_0427

Shoes and Accessories

Oversized bags are really in this season, I’ve seen a lot of them about. I much prefer a dinky handbag, however if I am taking my camera out with me then I have had to dig out some old larger bags, so maybe I need to buy in to this trend this season.

This is the same bag, how amazing. It is a reversible bag, so you’re getting 2 for the price of one.

img_0415

Yellow is a bold colour that is right on trend this season and it’s not only shown in clothing but shoes to. I love a colour pop to an outfit by a bright shoe or handbag and this (and the leopard print, my favourite) make for that great moment.

img_0419

More Khaki

Next, just like M&S have a lot of khaki around the store. I loved this rail as it featured this gorgeous khaki jumpsuit and showed what it would look great paired with. A khaki dress or jumpsuit would look great with a floral bomber jacket or even the floral leather jacket from above.

img_0421

Ruffles, stripes and slogans

Ruffles and stripes are everywhere. Like seriously, you can’t avoid them, and I love it. I’ve fallen head over heels for the striped shirts that are around this year. The ruffle detailing adds a girly touch to the clothes and gives a nod to the 80’s vibe that has influenced them. Slogan tee’s are also ones to watch out for, I’m still on the lookout for one with a laugh out loud or motivating slogan on.

img_0423

Shirts and Sports

One trend that you can’t miss is the Athleisure and Sports Luxe trend. Designers have drawn inspiration from not only gym wear but also sports uniforms. You can see cricket style jumpers on the high street, football jersey style t-shirts on mannequins and even the hoodie is still here to stay. I love the Athleisure trend as I tend to lean towards a more casual day to day look anyways, and I’m a huge trainer fan, so having cute clothes to pair them with is a win.

img_0425

The casual shirt is also a huge trend this season. Don’t think structured office shirt, think looser fitting, banker striped with embroidery or bell bottom sleeves, type shirt. Blue and Grey are the colours to look out for in these, and these colours work well with everything.

img_0420

My selection

img_0430

In the end I came home with two gorgeous new tops. One is a blue shirt and literally gives a nod to the shirt, ruffles and sports trends, and is also the cutest item I have bought in a while. The other is a sports style jumper, but with a little something extra added by including sequined and lace stripes around the sides. I’m really looking forward to styling these in to a full outfit, and may even feature them on here.

img_0437

img_2844

Thank you for coming back and reading my second part of this blog collaboration. I really hope you have enjoyed them, and have spotted some great pieces. Let me know what has been your favourite item and trend, and if you have enjoyed my fashion posts.

Love, Jess

Xoxo

This post was a paid collaboration with Aintree Shopping Park. All photographs, words & views are my own.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

