Life!

What I got up to this Christmas!

Hey Guys,

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and if you read my Christmas Wishes blog, you’ll know I was very excited for it and also really excited for the New Year. I’m currently in one of those moments in time though where I have absolutely no idea what day it is. When I am off work I genuinely lose track of what day it is, and I have to admit, these last 2 days I haven’t changed properly out of my PJ’s till 1 in the afternoon. But, I’ve relaxed enough now, and I am all ready and motivated to get my house in order and myself ready for New Years Eve.

I just wanted to touch upon though how much Christmas this year meant to me. For some reason this year it just felt really special, it was one of those times where everything went without a glitch. Everyone had a lovely time, we had a fabulous Christmas Eve (you can see what we got up to here), the food for Christmas Day (that my mum prepared) was amazing, the giving of gifts was so lovely – it was just fantastic to see everyone love the gifts we bought them, and the gifts I received from family and friends were incredible, I was super spoilt.

img_1516

Mine & Ste’s gifts to one another!

The thing I learnt the most was to just enjoy every moment. Relax, and enjoy. We started our day by just me and Ste swapping gifts & having bacon butties. We then enjoyed a fantastic church service at our church, it was filled with so much love and joy. Before I said everything went without a glitch, well not quite as Ste ended up having to get an emergency dental appointment to sort out a tooth that has been bothering him for a while, he couldn’t put it off any longer, so we were very thankful for the wonderful people who worked on Christmas Day.

We then headed to my mums for Christmas Dinner and to stay the night there. The dinner was truly delicious and we sat round the table for hours with our prosecco and funny games. We then enjoyed some great films on the TV whilst swapping gifts.

How good does that dinner look!

Boxing Day was fabulous too. Me and mum are totally crazy and went to the Next sale at 6am. We do this every year, it’s become a sort of tradition now. We got some fantastic bits. Seeing as we were already up and ready, we decided we’d head in to town and shop a few sales when they opened at the normal time of 9am. I was so so glad we did this as I got my M&S coat I’ve been swooning over, and the most fab little leopard print bag. I also got a stunning Michael Kors card holder that I have been after for ages. Town was so peaceful and quiet first thing, definitely a good tip to remember for years to come.

img_1579

Come 12pm I was super tired though! My little princess, Chloe, came and had a nap too!

The rest of Boxing Day was split between napping and relaxing at Mums, and then heading to see Ste’s family. We always go to a Boxing Day party at his aunty’s house and it’s always so much fun. This year was hilarious, I was actually crying with laughter at one point. It’s just so wonderful to be surrounded by family and have a good belly laugh. Again, reminding me to enjoy every moment. It was also even more special as it was my nephew’s and little cousins first Christmas. It’s only going to get more fun and exciting as they grow up.

The day after Boxing Day, when usually everything falls in to limbo, it was another fantastic day to enjoy. I went with my family for a beautiful walk in the countryside, it was a proper cold and sunny winters day. Heading home we grabbed a coffee (essentials), and slumped down for a few hours watching Harry Potter. Then we spent the evening playing board games, sad to say I didn’t win any. But it certainly did round off a fantastic few days.

Which brings me back to me saying the last 2 days have been very chilled and indeed spent in limbo at home. But it gave me time to reflect on the previous brilliant days. Spending time with all my family has been precious, we made some fantastic memories and all agreed that getting together can’t always just be left till Christmas. I really learnt that family time is the most valuable time you can spend. I really did enjoy every moment.

I can’t wait to share in more blog posts what I got for Christmas. I will speak about them as more of a review, so when I have had the chance to enjoy them. I got a mixture of beauty products, fashion items and home accessories.

If you’re still off work, I hope it’s still a relaxing time for you. If you have headed back to work, I hope lots of motivation comes to you. What New Year’s Eve plans do you all have? We’re having a little party at our house. Whatever you are doing, I hope it is a good night for you all. Be safe, be happy and sip on some champers and bring in the New Year in (your) style. See you in 2017.

With New Year wishes to you,

Love, Jess xoxo

2 thoughts on “What I got up to this Christmas!

  1. It sounds like you’ve had a really wonderful Christmas! I love seeing what other people got up to over the festive weekend ☺️ it’s so nice to spend time with your other half’s family as well! Your Chloe is just the sweetest dog I’ve seen! And I can’t wait to see what’s in the Kate Spade box – hope you do a Christmas presents post!! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

