Life!

Christmas and New Year Wishes

I wanted to write a short piece to round off my first year of blogging and to wish my readers a very Merry Christmas. I actually can’t believe how quickly this year has gone. I have wanted to start a blog for years, and after now writing for 1 year I am so glad I did it. I was so nervous publishing my first post, I didn’t know what people would think, or even if anyone would read it, but I quickly realised that many people loved it. Just goes to show, don’t worry about something that you haven’t done yet.

This year has been a fantastic experience, I have met lots of new lovely people through blogging; bloggers and brands, experienced great blogger events, received my first invitations to events, and realised just how much work goes in to it. I absolutely love writing, and I can’t wait to dedicate 2017 to expanding my blog and making it a million times better. There’s so much fantastic inspiration around from local bloggers, to full time bloggers, that it has really made me realise how much I love it and what I’ve been missing out on through not starting this sooner.

img_1455

Sometimes at Christmas it’s sometimes very hard for me to focus on being really happy with family and friends and being fortunate enough to go Christmas shopping and spoiling my family, when there is so much currently going wrong with the world. 2016 has been a tough one for many, not only with so much that can happen in our personal lives but then we’ve had regular televisation and reported news of War and terrible acts of humanity on others. I’ve seen so many homeless people on our streets. We’ve also lost some huge stars this year, far too many to mention, which is just awful, January started the year off with taking Terry Wogan,  Alan Rickman and David Bowie from us, we all knew it was going to be down hill from there.

img_1487

But among all the sadness you have to search for the happiness, after all that is how we carry on. The world has kept turning, the sun comes up and goes down, and with each passing day we count our blessings. Don’t stress too much about things, that’s one of my new year resolutions, especially about things that haven’t happened yet. Spend more time with with family and friends, they are the ones that will always have your back. Finally, experience new things, my plan is to experience many new things and places in the New Year.

Which is why I want to wish you all an absolutely brilliant Christmas, stuff your faces, spoil your loved ones and watch as many Christmas Specials as possible. Also, sending my very best wishes for the New Year too, I hope it is filled with health and happiness for you all. I have so much planned (in my head) for 2017, I just hope I can make some of it happen.

With love and very best wishes,

Jess xoxo

img_1479

Pictures taken tonight at Pinch Liverpool and Castle St Townhouse, both on Castle St, Liverpool.

One thought on “Christmas and New Year Wishes

  1. Aw I know what you mean about not being able to fully enjoy it because of all the sadness in the world 😞 It just makes me extra grateful for everything and I think that’s what Christmas should be about – remembering that others are not as well off but being appreciative of what we have 😊 Merry Christmas! Hope you’ve had a lovely day, and those cocktails look so yummy! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

