Life!

Setting yourself up for a good day.

You know when you’re up early on your day off to head in to town to get a really productive day done round the shops? Or you have to be up early to meet someone and you have a full day of bits and bobs planned? Well, yes, we all do, we’ve all been there. Well I always think that those days need to be started off in the right way, and I’ve definitely found a right way for us all.

Love thy Neighbour is a brand new Restaurant/Cafe/Coffee House on Bold St. It has joined the many other incredible independents that have opened up on boho Bold St in recent years. Bold St has always stood its own ground, and has always offered something to the city that can’t be found anywhere else. Over the years its changed from being one of the most expensive shopping streets in the city, to the Vintage shopping street, and now it is best known for being jam packed with independent eateries and super cute shops.

img_1135

You’ll find Love Thy Neighbour towards the top end of the street, and look at this wall guys, when you’re walking towards it, you honestly can’t miss it. Inside it has an upstairs and downstairs eating areas, and the whole atmosphere of the place is super relaxed.

img_1133

The white washed walls and greenery all around give off a very refreshing vibe, and already you don’t feel like you just stepped off the hustle and bustle of the street. Around the walls are huge boards displaying different parts of the menu, as well as huge designs on the walls of different sayings. One of them says “Avocado is bae”, this has been so popular on Instagram, however it’d be hypocritical of me to take a picture with this as I hate avocado. I know, bad blogger alert!

img_1132

I am really really rubbish when it comes to certain foods, as I can be a fussy eater, but honestly I have gotten so much better than what I used to be; my friends and family can vouch for that, so now I can come to healthy places like this and dig in.

img_1130

I ate off the Cali Toast part of the menu, this section offers lots of smaller options of the larger bagels and sandwiches. You get three for £7.50, which I thought was amazing, as it really did fill me up. Here you can see my chorizo and fried egg, roasted sweet potato (my favourite) with pumpkin seeds and smoked salmon with a boiled egg, all of these were served on sourdough bread.

They were so so delicious that I think I’ll order the exact same the next time I head there, which if I keep looking at that picture won’t be long. To go with it I also ordered a fruit tea.I honestly did feel very energised after this lovely breakfast.
img_1129

So if you are out and about in town, or you are visiting the city for the first time and looking for lovely places to eat, then make sure you pop along to Love Thy Neighbour. It fits in so well with the vibrant feel that is passing over the city right now, and it is really exciting to see places like these opening up and doing well. Give them a follow on social media to see the best of what they have to offer. Stalk them on Instagram – @lovethyneighbour1780, and follow them on twitter – @LovethyBoldSt.

img_1134

Leave a Reply

