Beauty · Life!

Christmas Shopping for Beauty lovers.

This blog post is another in my theme of Christmas gift guides, it’s my third one now and I am potentially doing one more, I actually really enjoy writing these, and I hope that they are providing some of my lovely readers with some inspiration. If you haven’t already guessed from the featured picture, this gift ideas blog is from, *drum roll*, The Body Shop. I posted a blog not that long ago about an awesome event at The Body Shop, Birkenhead, and this post is based on another event they hosted; a really fun Christmas one.

img_0331

Before I get in to the gift ideas, I just wanted to say a big thanks to Steph at Liverpool Blogger Network for creating such great relationships for us between brands and bloggers, it opens great opportunities for us all, and The Body Shop Birkenhead (follow them on Instagram – Birkenhead_Beauty_Experts) is a brand that puts on fantastic events for us. We were greeted by the lovely ladies who work there and they had cocktails and chocolates for us, winning variety hey, and then we each bought a few raffle tickets, this was my most favourite raffle ever as everyone was a winner. We each won fantastic Body Shop prizes, from bath products, make up, make up brushes, to in store make overs. We were free to mingle the store when it was closed to the public, we could sample any product, and many of us took the opportunity to shop for Christmas. I could of got so carried away in there, but I tried to be a little bit sensible, I hope. So let’s get in to some ideas.

 

Stocking Fillers

There are fantastic gifts for under £10. These are great for stocking fillers, or for your friends. You can get super cute lip butters, character themed bath sponges, Christmas scented bath sets, I could list so many. It is definitely worth popping in to check these out.

img_0298

The classic little sets with a Christmas twist. The British Rose scent is lovely. 

img_0310

A bit of TLC for your hands, and the tin is handy for keeping bits in afterwards.

img_0309

These sets are gorgeous! Such a lovely gift for anyone who loves to look after their lips.

img_0322

After you have used the gorgeous products, the bag makes a perfect make up bag. 

img_0342

The section of little treats will help you find your gifts.

Gift Sets

There are gorgeous gift sets this year to spoil your loved ones with. You have the classic Body Shop scents of strawberry, mango, satsuma, coconut, the list goes on, and then we have the amazing Christmas scents – Frosted Berries, Spiced Apple, and Vanilla Chai. If you love your sweet smells then Frosted Berries is for you. Spiced Apple is very refreshing and almost has cinnamon undertones to it. Vanilla Chai is a more subtle scent but very indulgent still, this could be the perfect scent if you’re buying for someone else, as it is not too overpowering.

These 5 piece boxes make a beautiful gift. Look how festive they are with the ribbon.

img_0306

If you know someone who loves their skincare, then the Body Shop has the perfect treat.

img_0300

 These British Rose gift sets are so pretty, and this scent is one of my favourites. 

img_0333

The Christmas product box of dreams. 

img_0332

Here’s my favourite gift set! Inside the apples are 4 products. And I love it as I think the apple tin would make a gorgeous kitchen accessory after you’ve emptied it. 

img_0302

Don’t the shelves just look so festive and inviting! I highly recommend checking out the glittery body spray and the candles, both available in each Christmas scent. 

Make Up

 I think The Body Shop offers a fantastic make up range, as a make up lover I am always so impressed with it, it is slightly cheaper than designer make up but pricier than high street, it’s the perfect in between. This year you can get make up sets that will create either the perfect smoky eye, or the perfect pout. The eye make up sets are fantastic, for £20 you’re getting 3 products that are actually worth over £30. There are also a brand new range of make up brushes, that are so soft on your skin (and always cruelty free, made with synthetic hair). I bought myself the Blush Brush and I am loving it. I have also mentioned these before on my blog, but the Matte Liquid Lips are so worth investing in. They’re only £6 and the colours are beautiful.

img_0307

Deep Red’s for the festive season or the perfect shade of pink for every day wear. 

img_0324

img_0336

The make up sets have the Super Volume Mascara in, a four colour shadow palette (available in different shades) and a eye shadow brush!

img_0323  Aren’t they fab. The slanted contour brush and the fan brush make the perfect contour and highlight duo. 

I can’t finish off this blog without mentioning 2 more things, from one end of the price scale to the other, but they equally caught my eye.

These are the £1 bath fizzers! Yes, £1! They are a cute and scented little addition to anyone’s bath time. They are simple and lovely, and the price works perfectly for anyone.

img_0304

Then up to the ultimate advent calendar! The Body Shop have 2 beauty calendars on offer this year, and they both look so inviting and festive. I have to admit, I actually have the green one and I am beyond excited for it to be December and I get a special treat each day!!

img_0299

Beauty Calendars have been really popular in 2016, but I think these ones offer the best value for money, and suitable for all ages. The green advent is £60, and the red is £99. A stretch from the old chocolate calendars ( that are still my favourite), but when you start to justify them, they’re so worth it!

img_0360

I think I did pretty well on my shopping hey!

If you do go Christmas shopping at The Body Shop, let me know what you picked up, as I may have missed something. Happy Shopping lovelies!

Love,

Jess xoxo

A few fun shots from the event! 

My lovely Mum came along and enjoyed being pampered!

Having fun with gorgeous bloggers @simplychloe_ & @student_to_staff_nurse

Leave a Reply

