Beauty · Fashion

Christmas Gift Ideas from the Metquarter.

Hey Lovelies,

I know it is only November, but some people and hopefully some of my readers like to be early birds for getting ready for Christmas, and I hope I can help. A few of my up and coming posts will be gifting ideas, or festive related.

I was really lucky to go to the Christmas press launch for the Metquarter Liverpool, and to have a peak at the beautiful things the shops in there have got in for Christmas. There was a fabulous array of beauty products, fashion items, and gift sets for foodie lovers, and all of them make great gifts for family and friends at Christmas.

img_9743

Beauty

Mac has the most gorgeous Christmas range out this year, like I seriously freaked out over it. It’s called the Nutcracker Sweet range, and I have linked it so you can explore it further and check for prices. It’s the sweetest looking range but also has the quirky MAC feel to it, it reminds me of circus jesters.

img_9747img_9748

The Holiday range has different brush sets available, eye shadow palettes, individual eye shadow colours, and beautiful little drawer sets of eye shadow pigments and mini lipsticks.

img_9750img_9751

The one set I think will be insanely popular is the contour and highlight duo, the pigments in this are so good, and the design in the powder is so pretty.

img_9752

Another beauty brand with stunning make up sets out for Christmas is Illamasqua. This red lip set is the perfect set to make up a stunning red festive lip, and I’ve mentioned before how much I love a red lip.

img_9764

Also, I have to mention these amazing highlighters, look how glowing they are. Stunning.

img_9768

 

These are the new amazing copper coloured GHD sets. The design of the straighteners have changed slightly and they are curved at the ends, it enhances straightening and curling. In the set you also get 2 Nails Inc nail varnishes that match the theme of the product. You can also get a new GHD travel hair dryer, that even has a handle that folds down, perfect for your suitcase. These new GHD sets are making waves (nice pun) with many beauty lovers right now, so guarantee they’ll make the perfect gift for Christmas.

img_9745

img_9746

Fashion

The Metquarter is great for high end high street fashion and independent fashion businesses. The press launch showcased outfits from LK Bennet (or as I like to call it, Kate Middleton’s shop), Phase Eight, Armani Exchange and Francesca Couture. The outfits chosen to be on  display showed off how fashion forward those brands can be, and they also surprised me a lot, the outfits from Phase Eight and LK Bennet especially, these were on trend and targeted a younger audience than usual for the customers of these stores.

img_9776

Phase Eight’s display, styled with a stunning gold necklace from Olivia Devine.

img_9787

A one of a kind dress from Francesca Couture. Perfect for the party season.

img_9790

Fantastic work wear/super chic outfit from Armani Exchange. Styled with an Olivia Devine necklace. 

img_9796

This gillet is Armani Exchange and it’s the softest thing I have ever felt. It is so stunning in real life and makes the perfect cover up for a winters day.

Shoes and Accessories

The shoes from LK Bennett are fab for the party season. The black stilettos with the pearl detail remind me of Manolo’s.

img_9771

And how cute are the handbag pom poms. I love these, I’ve had one on my bag for months, and it’s just broke so I’m after a new super cute one like these.

img_9773

Daniel Footwear also exhibited certain items they thought would be fabulous for Christmas and this velvet clutch really stood out to me. It’s Cavalli, and I was pleasantly surprised as I didn’t realise Daniel Footwear sold designer items.

I am totally gutted though guys, I took pictures of the gorgeous range Links of London and Olivia Devine displayed but for some reason they have disappeared. I have had to make do with the hi-res images from their website. Still stunning, and probably a better picture.

5020-2998_1_1400x14005045-5938_1_1400x1400

This is the Blue Diamond ring and necklace. The ring is £150 and the necklace is £180, a bit pricey but they would make a stunning gift for a very special Christmas.

Olivia Devine is an independent jewellery designer based in the Metquarter and her jewellery ranges from dainty pieces to statement necklaces. A few of her pieces are photographed above, but I have put links down below to 2 of the necklaces I loved.

Chunky Matt Gold Beaded Statement Necklace

Chunky Pearl and Gold Chain Layered Statement Necklace

Look at these boots from Kurt Geiger. I love the statement heel on them, they’re so in right now, and the patent leather on them is so nice. The handbag, with the scarf and hat set make this set up lovely for a winters day. I am still on the look out for my perfect pair of winter boots, but I haven’t been able to stop thinking of these ones, so they could be it. Kurt Geiger always smash it, in my eyes!

img_9758img_9759

For something a little different…

The last thing I want to share are the amazing gift packages from Carluccio’s restaurant. If you know someone who loves to cook, or just enjoys their food, these are perfect for them. You can buy ready made gift sets, or you can make up your own set. I like that idea as then you’re selecting products you know they’ll enjoy. Give one of these to someone with a lovely bottle of wine and you’re on to a Christmas Gift winner.

img_9775

I really hope you’ve enjoyed this gift ideas blog, and please let me know if you would like more like this to see what is on offer this time of year in different places. Thanks so much to the team who invited me down to this event, and thank you for the amazing goodie bag that was put together. I feel very lucky in all of this and appreciate all you guys for reading and supporting me.

Let me know if any of this takes your fancy.

Love, Jess

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Christmas Gift Ideas from the Metquarter.

Leave a Reply

