Beauty

My Top 4 Holiday Lipsticks.

I think I have spoken on here before about my love of lipsticks, and I’m positive that one of the lipsticks I’m including in this blog I have posted about before. But I guess that just shows how much I totally love it. The lipsticks I took on holiday with me are some of my favourite shades that I own and wear quite a lot, the others are ones that I have been dying to wear and I thought there are only certain places I could pull them off in. The four shades I’ll be talking about are all designer brands, this is just what I chose to take away with me, I do have lots of drugstore lips too, but more on them another time, let’s get going.

img_9607

My first one is the beautiful pink shade “47” by YSL. I love this lipstick, it has a really nice shine to it. I know the lipstick trend has been championing Matte looks but I really like the girly shine to this lip. The bottle of the lipstick is so aesthetically pleasing, it looks amazing when you pull it out of your handbag to reapply. I love the intricate detail of the YSL going round the bottle. I pair this lipstick with the Giorgio Armani lip pencil in shade 9.

img_9610

Even at the end of the night there was still a subtle pink glow to my lips from the YSL lipstick.

Another pink shade lip that I love is Kidman’s Kiss by Charlotte Tilbury. This is a lipstick that I use a lot of the time for either a day or night look. The soft pink tones are very flattering to both tanned skin and pale skin. The pink tones make your lip look fuller and soften up your make up  look, as opposed to a more Nude coloured lipstick. I wear this lipstick with either my Armani lip pencil, or Pillow Talk lip liner by Charlotte Tilbury.

img_9608

Pairing my red jumpsuit with a pink lip. I think it worked well to soften the look. 

img_8837

The lipstick I’ve spoken of before is the Red Smile 080 by Dior. When I first bought this lipstick I was thinking that it would go great with a tan or to wear around autumn and Christmas and I was right! I actually wore this lipstick a few times on holiday, I couldn’t get enough of it. The colour stays on amazing, you don’t have to reapply at all, that’s another reason why I love it, easy to wear and easy to manage.

img_9609

And last but not least is my super fun Charlotte Tilbury Electric Poppy lipstick. I knew this had to come in my holiday make up bag, the bright colour glams up any outfit and the bright pink gives off such a fun vibe. I’d waited to wear this for so long as I thought I wasn’t brave enough to wear a colour so bright and bold at home, but after loving it so much on holiday I can’t wait to wear it again here.

img_9611

img_8532

Yes I do plan for my lipstick to match my cocktails.

img_8577

I’d say that out of all these lipsticks, the Dior is the most lasting, followed by the YSL and then the Tilbury’s, but I still wear my CT’s all the time. Any lipstick you wear will always sit better and last longer with a well prepped lip anyway.

Time for a Jess tip – For a great lip all night long I’d suggest buffing them softly first with a toothbrush and water, then add a small amount of lip balm to smooth over, then cover and line the lip with your choice of lip pencil and finish off with your colour. You’ll be perfect pout ready all evening.

I really hope you enjoyed this post. If you’d like me to do a blog on my favourite drugstore lipsticks then let me know, either comment on here or tweet/instagram me on @jessimilton25.

Love Jess

xoxo

Leave a Reply

