Fashion

Happiness in the form of a Leather Satchel.

img_7851

I’m Back!!!! So, I have had over a week away from blogging. That seems like NOTHING at all, but trust me that once you start blogging and then you don’t keep up with it, a week feels like months. I haven’t blogged because I wanted a break to think about what direction I want my blog to go in. I’ve spent a lot of time reading lots of different blogs from many different bloggers, I’ve read and gathered some good advice on blogging and my outcome is that you need to blog about what makes you happy.

I re read my About Me page, it was the first piece I wrote 9 months ago, it reminded me why I started sharing my writing. I love shopping, films, places to go eat, and travel. I like to share what I have been up to, and up till now it has been working great and keeping me and my readers happy.

Being a happy and positive person is something I think we all strive to be, however it is hard. Life throws so much at everyone and keeping positive is often the last thing we want to think about, but we must, and making yourself happy can come in many ways. One of those ways to happiness for me is getting a new handbag. I love bags, and I’m one day hoping to own the bag of all bags – a Chanel. We can all dream hey.

But my new bag this time came from The Leather Satchel Company. They make beautiful leather bags from here in the UK, the North West to be exact, and they’re shipped all over the world. I knew I was getting this bag for my birthday and I was so excited when I was finally gifted with it, thanks Mum!

img_7849img_7854

I am obsessed with the colour, the green is so rich and goes perfect for any season throughout the year. It is my first leather satchel, first block green bag and I certainly don’t have another bag that has my initials embossed on to it.

img_7857

The quality of the bag is amazing, I already know I will have this for many, many years. It has a large main pocket area, and a smaller front pocket, this is perfect for your phone, card purse or passport to just slot in.

This lovely green bag does make me happy, and excited to see what other outfits I can pair it with. I’m thinking with an all black outfit for that pop of colour, a cute day dress that has green detailing, or again with my gorgeous green detailed Stan Smith’s.

tnxj5759

Have you ever bought from The Leather Satchel Co? Or have I now persuaded you to check them out? Either way, please let me know what you thought of my bag and my Welcome Back Blog. Tweet Me or comment on my Instagram – @jessimilton25

Until next time,

Jess xoxo

3 thoughts on “Happiness in the form of a Leather Satchel.

  1. Love this Jess. The Bag is beautiful and I will have a look. As I have said before, I love reading your blog, you give me so many good idea’s that I can move into my life. I tend to find that at the minute, I am working quite a lot, so me time is low on the agenda, but it is the little things that can make a huge difference…It important to set time aside….Looking forward to reading what’s next. Take care xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

