Life!

‘Be At One’ Cocktail Bar.

I had been looking forward to Friday night for a few weeks, as it was the opening night of Be At One cocktail bar, and I had the chance to go along through Liverpool Bloggers and see what the new place was like. I could also take a plus one, so me and Ste went along together.

Be At One is located on Seel Street, but the great thing about it is that it is slightly set back from the hustle and bustle of the street. You see the fabulous sign outside, and head in through the bricked arch way to find a great outside terrace, full of colourful chairs and excellent looking drinks on tables.

Follow it through to the vibrant bar and you’ll find a large space filled with funky neon lights, a fully stocked and fabulous looking bar, which at the end has a cocktail making station that’s all go, go , go. The bar tenders and all the staff are so friendly and full of energy, they’re happy to come up and chat to you and help you choose your next cocktail, which goes way more than just glass collecting and taking orders.

When it comes to choosing what cocktail you want it may take a little time choosing on your first trip to here, after all they have over 150 on the menu. They offer dessert cocktails, classic cocktails, unique cocktails, and non alcoholic cocktails, and my husband was pleased to see some great beers on the menu too. If you want something even fancier, they have wine, prosecco and champagne. I have to admit, that even in a fab cocktail bar, it wouldn’t be a night out for me without having a glass of prosecco.

We arrived just before 7 so we managed to fit in Happy Hour (this runs from 4.30-7pm each day), you get 2 cocktails for the price of one (but you get 2 of the same cocktail). I went for a Dry Daiquiri, it was super yummy, I hadn’t had one before, I usually just go for a Strawberry Daiquiri, as the word would have it it is a lot drier and a little more bitter, as it comes with a twist of orange peel.

IMG_5858

If you can’t make it to the bar for Happy Hour, then you can download the Be At One App and after 7pm you can use Appi Hour, the bar staff will give you the code to activate it and you can have 2 Cocktails for £10 for an hour. What are you waiting for.

Going to the event through Liverpool Bloggers was great as we were treated with drink tokens to claim against any drink on the menu, so with these in hand we used them after Happy Hour, Ste got Brooklyn Lagers and I got a Mango Bellini and a Prosecco. The Mango Bellini was so nice and refreshing.

If you’re stuck from what to choose from though the Menu is very helpful. There is a cocktail chart that points you in the direction of what you’re in the mood for, are you feeling fruity, refreshing, dry, etc?

IMG_5873

I also loved that the menu has a glass chart for each cocktail. If you’re anything like me then you’ll always want your cocktails to look great as well as taste great, so Be At One have helped you once again in making your cocktail decisions easier.

even check out the James Bond themed cocktails!

I really did love our evening here and I think the bar will be so popular in town. There is a great atmosphere inside, partly helped by the great choice in music, it was a mixture of retro pop, 80’s classics and modern rock tunes (this impressed the Hubs, as he was sold when he heard the Arctic Monkeys). It’s just what the city needs, as it’s a perfect place to nip to for after work drinks, to start your night off here with a lovely cocktail, or even a date night after a meal out. I can already see this bar creating lots of new profile pictures for fancy ladies (and men) across the city.

IMG_5901

If you go, then please let me know if you enjoyed it, and what cocktail you went for as I definitely need to branch out a bit in my choice.

http://www.beatone.co.uk/cocktails

Love, Jess xoxo

 

6 thoughts on “‘Be At One’ Cocktail Bar.

  1. I will try the cocktail bar as I am in Liverpool this week and I will let you know what cocktail I chose. It sounds a great place to start the evening and return for a finishing cocktail yum yum x

    Like

  2. I love ‘Be At One’. It’s my regular cocktail spot in London. The atmosphere is unlike anywhere else I’ve been. You definitely have to check out the Irish Disco Biscuit – if you love Oreo and ice cream, you’ll LOVE that! (By the way, I’ve completed the ‘Liebster Awards’ tag on my blog and nominated you as you’re one of my favourite blogs that I follow! https://sprinklesandsparklesx.wordpress.com/2016/07/20/the-liebster-awards/#more-2172) x

    Like

  3. I’ve been to ‘Be At One’ in both Bath and Bristol but this one looks so much bigger and more like somewhere you would go for more than one or two drinks! The passionfruit daiquiri is lovely and any cocktail with egg white is always amazing – it makes the texture more creamy ☺️ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

