Beauty

Make Up Haul – Pamper Days.

LLEN0798

Welcome back to another Beauty Blog of mine. I have bought some lovely and great bits of make up recently, so I thought I would share what I love about them with you all.

First off, I always think that every now and then you should give yourself a lovely girly pamper day, and this is what me and my friends did when we went for Charlotte Tilbury makeovers. If you read my blog you’ll already know I’m a huge Tilbury fan, and I was so glad to be able to convert my friends in to CT LOVERS too. We all went for different looks on the day, I chose The Vintage Vamp, and the girls went for The Sophisticate and The Dolce Vita (my fave look). I came away with the Blusher and Eye Palette from Vintage Vamp look as I just fell in love with the colours of the eye shadow.

Love Is The Drug Blush & Vintage Vamp Eye Pallette

I haven’t actually used these on myself yet, but I am so excited to do so. Here’s what the full look looked like when it was done professionally.

Now on to my new Rimmel Goodies. These are from the new Kate Moss range and they’re currently on 3 for 2 at Superdrug. I only nipped in for a Finishing Powder and came out with a new foundation and lipstick too, it’s always the way.

I’m so impressed with the Lipstick first of all, its called Rock N Roll Nude, and it’s in the most gorgeous rose gold/pinky coloured tube. The colour is matte once it’s applied but looks very natural for a day time or evening look, there is also a lovely scent to it too.

The next new item I love is the Foundation in Soft Beige, it gives a good full coverage, and lasts really well. This foundation is great for day to day, as the price is pocket friendly to stock up on a couple and leave your best Dior, Chanel, or CT ones for a night out or special occasion.

The Stay Matte powder was what I wanted to buy, and I’m so glad I did. The foundation didn’t go shiny over the night, and the whole look stayed in place, I was really impressed, and the Matte Powder was the cheapest item.

Here are a couple of (not so great) selfies, but I tried to show off how well the cheaper makeup applied to my face, and how the light picked up on the lipstick too. The bronzer, blusher and highlighter I have used are also Rimmel, they are the Kate Contour Kit, and I have blogged about them before here.

 

Before getting ready though to do my make up, I treated myself to a lovely relaxing bath and decided to use one of my bath bombs that I have had for ages. I was bought them as a gift, and have just kept them sitting pretty and smelling lovely in my bedroom, but trust me when I say they are too good to not use. They’re from The Yorkshire Soap Company, and are just the most gorgeous bath bombs to look at, and smell equally amazing. The water was so luxurious on your skin, and the smell of the bath bomb lasted in the bathroom and on my skin for hours after. You have to follow this company on instagram for the prettiest feed, and shop their products online, I will certainly be hunting down a store location near to me and getting some more lovely goodies.

https://yorkshiresoap.co.uk/

Instagram = @yorkshiresoap

Twitter = @ysoap

Let me know what you thought of the blog by leaving a comment below, or tweeting & instagraming me – @jessimilton25 .

Until next time,

Jess xoxo

6 thoughts on “Make Up Haul – Pamper Days.

  1. Really enjoyed your view on Rimmel – Kate Moss products as I saw these and hesitated because of the price. I know that they are on offer 3 for 2 locally so I am going to pick them up next time I go. thank you for the info 😀👍🙋🏼

    Like

Leave a Reply

