Beauty

ESPA at Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar.

IMG_4682

On Thursday night I got to go to the Harvey Nichols Beauty Bazaar to attend a complimentary evening with ESPA. It was an evening full of delicious canapes, prosecco and demonstrations of the new Night Time Routine products.

I haven’t bought ESPA products before, but I have had them used on me for facials and massages in different spa’s, and I have loved the products they have used on me. I like to look after my skin, especially on my face and sometimes I think you can tell by the look and feel of your skin if you know a set of products works for you or not. Sometimes you can tell by the difference in price too, and I’m all about a good skin cleansing bargain, but now and then I do like to buy higher end products that I know will make my skin look and feel amazing.

The event was held in the Wow Bar area of the Beauty Bazaar, there was a demonstration set up for a model to receive a facial and a head massage. All the products that were used on the model were passed around to us guests so we got to feel them on our skin. The exfoliating scrubs, the cleansers, and the hair mask all smelt amazing. We were lucky to take home a goody bag with us that had samples of the facial cleaners, shampoo/conditioner and the Pink Hair mask that can be used over night and rinsed off in the morning, it is good for repairing hair, soothing scalp irritations and the lavender extracts give off a relaxing vibe to help with a peaceful sleep. My sister actually took this sample on holiday with her and treated her sun kissed hair to some overnight treatments and it kept her hair from drying out.

I picked up a facial cleansing kit at the end of evening that contained a cleansing milk, soothing toner and samples of the moisturiser and serum.  The cleansing milk is the better option for dry or sensitive skin, which I have, I can have eczema breakouts, and my skin can go very dry and flaky over the summer months and during cold weather too. The serum is lovely to apply, it leaves your skin hydrated and glowing, I have used this of an evening, as I find it is a little much to apply under make up during my morning routine.

All the products smell absolutely fantastic, they are so fresh, this is down to all the essential oils and natural ingredients ESPA use to create them. I can’t wait to go back and try out, and hopefully purchase some more, as well as trying out the ESPA spa located in the Beauty Bazaar. The good thing about the Spa is, you can book in for treatments and the cost of your facial or massage is redeemable against products you wish to purchase.

  • Jessi Tip – A good tip is booking in for the £50 facial for 1 hour. You get a skin consultation and full cleanse and facial massage. For the £50 you pay, that is redeemable against a minimum of 2 products. There is a cheaper facial at £35, however your redeemable cost then has to go against 2 products which will more than likely see you paying out extra. So for the extra £15, you have capped your spend to the products and facial, and get a more in depth visit to the spa.

I hope this blog has given you some good tips on the ESPA products, and more of an insight in to what the Beauty Bazaar has to offer. I have to say as well, how lovely the staff were from ESPA and so knowledgeable too about the different products. If you use ESPA already, please recommend some more lovely products to me.

Love,

Jess xoxo

Leave a Reply

